EntertainmentNational NewsPersonalities

Bobiwine’s brother Eddy Yawe, Patriko Mujuka & Katongole Omutongole denied NUP flags!

The Executive Board of the National Unity Platform (NUP) party last evening released the list of approved NUP’s Members of Parliament flag bearers for Central region. The list that attracted mixed reactions from not only the candidates but also their voters saw some renowned figures miss out on the passed candidates lists for various constituencies. 

Notable among those that missed out on the NUP ticket is NUP party president Robert Kyagulanyi’s elder brother and fellow singer Eddy Yawe. Yawe was denied a ticket to contest for Kira Municipality Seat as it was handed to former Kira Young FC boss Jimmy Lukwago. 

 Among other notable figures that missed out on the NUP party flag was CBS FM’s Patrick Mujuuka who has been too close to Bobi Wine since he announced his intentions to stand in Nakifuma. Ssimbwa Fred will carry the NUP flag in Nakifuma County. Beat FM’s Katongole Omutongole who lost in 2016 when he came on NRM ticket had also opted to return on NUP ticket and contest for Baale County seat. However, the NUP ticket has been handed to Charles Tebandeke.

Katongole Omutongole

Lubega Mukaaku and Mike Mabikke are among the other aspirants who have been denied the NUP ticket. Early this month, the NUP election management committee led by Mercy Walukamba kicked off the party’s vetting process, where they intended to choose flagbearers for different positions ahead of the 2021 general elections.

Other winners
Makindye East – Nyeko Derrick.
Kampala Woman MP – Shamim Malende

Busiro North – Nsubuga Paul
Busiro South – Reevaluate
Busiro East – Lubega Medard Sseggona
Nansana Municipality – Wakayima Musoke
Entebbe Municipality – Kakembo Micheal
Kyadondo East – Muwada Nkunyingi
Kira Municipality – Lukwago Jimmy
Makindye Municipality – reevaluate
Woman – Naluyima Betty

Mityana North – Gordon Ssematikko
Mityana South – Buyondo Sulaiman
Busunjju County – Lukyamuzi David Kalwanga
Mityana Municipality – Zaake Francis Butebi
Woman- Joyce Bagala

Mawokota North – Hillary Kiyaga Innocent
Mawokota South – Joel Mirembe
Woman – Nambooze Teddy

Nakifuma County – Ssimbwa Fred
Mukono North – Kiwanuka Abdallah
Mukono Municipality – Betty Nambooze Bakireke
Woman – Haniffah Nabukera


Show More

Ssentongo Patrick Kibira

Journalism Scholar / Creative Writer / News Reporter / PR Guru / Friendship Couch / Corporate MC / TV & Radio Host / Boy Child Rights Advocate / Expert Speaker / ~ CRAFTING STORIES FOR VIRTUAL REALITY~

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button